Book your holiday

We guarantee
the best available
room rates!

On www.hotelwalther.ch
we guarantee the best
available room rates.

If you find a lower price on any other website on the same booking day, we will be happy to adjust the price in your favor.

Our Best Price Guarantee comes into effect, if the following conditions for the price comparison are met:

  • The same type of accommodation (with / without breakfast)
  • The same room type
  • The same reservation period / length of stay
  • The same number of guests per room
  • The same terms and conditions / same cancellation policy
Winter 2018/2018
15 December 2017 - 8 April 2018

Welcome in Pontresina

The first winter in the new WALTHER!

Finally: the winter season 2017/18 is just around the corner! At Hotel Walther this means the starting signal for a variety of winter sports activities in the unique alpine landscape of the Upper Engadine. But there is more!

We are also looking forward to pampering you, your family, and your friends during the upcoming holidays. In a relaxed modern ambience – thanks to our recently newly designed ground floor. Get a glimpse and get the latest news #Insight.

As our guest in Pontresina, you’ll spend your vacation days in the grandeur of a house looking back on 110 years of history, which is more than just a story. A family affair for three generations. Drop by and stay a while at out Grand Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you!

Your host family
Anne-Rose and Thomas C. Walther

Reviews

What our guests say

A luxury hotel with immaculate an friendly hotel

We have been coming to this hotel for some years - and each time we visit, it is like returing to a home from home. Excellent and friendly service. Staff who aniticipate your every need. Pontresina is a very good base for a winter holiday, with very good skiing, both alpine and cross-country, as well as excellent winter walking.

An outstanding hotel to be experienced

We have ben frequenting hotel Walther for many years now, and arriving there is like coming home; we know most of the employees for years, love the great, rustic rooms, the food, that has become more modern over the past year with the new Executive Chef, the great wine list, that features many gems, and absolutely always enjoy the bar, and the dining room staff. Hotel Walther is a testament to great Swiss hospitality.
#Insight Hotel Walther!
Take a look behind the scenes.
more

Buchen Sie Ihre Ferien
Glückwunsch!
Sie haben
garantiert den
besten Preis
gefunden.

Wir garantieren Ihnen auf
www.hotelwalther.ch die besten
verfügbaren Zimmerpreise.

Wenn Sie beim Preisvergleich auf einer anderen Website einen günstigeren Preis am selben Buchungstag finden, werden wir den Preis zu Ihren Gunsten anpassen.

Nehmen Sie die Bestpreis-Garantie in Anspruch, wenn die folgenden Voraussetzungen beim Preisvergleich erfüllt sind.

  • Dieselbe Art der Unterbringung (mit/ohne Frühstück)
  • Gleiche Zimmerkategorie
  • Gleicher Reservationszeitraum/Aufenthaltsdauer
  • Gleiche Anzahl Gäste pro Zimmer
  • Gleiche Geschäftsbedingungen/gleiche Annulationsmodalitäten
Wintersaison 2017/2018
15. Dezember 2017 bis 8. April 2018

Willkommen in Pontresina

Der erste Winter im neuen WALTHER!

Endlich: die Wintersaison 2017/18 steht an! Das heisst im Hotel Walther Startschuss für eine Vielzahl an Wintersport-Aktivitäten in der einmaligen alpinen Natur des Oberengadins. Aber nicht nur.
Darüber hinaus freuen wir uns darauf, Sie und Ihre Familie und Freunde an den bevorstehenden Festtagen zu verwöhnen. Mit einem entspannt-modernen Lebensgefühl dank unserem kürzlich neugestalteten Erdgeschoss. Einen Einblick in dieses und andere aktuellste Geschehen im WALTHER erhalten Sie über den #Insight.

Bei uns in Pontresina verbringen Sie Ihre Erholungszeit in der Grandezza eines Hauses mit 110-jähriger Geschichte, die mehr als eine Geschichte ist. Eine Familienangelegenheit seit 3 Generationen. Kommen Sie um zu bleiben. Wir freuen uns auf Sie!

Ihre Gastgeberfamilie
Anne-Rose und Thomas C. Walther

 

 

Bewertungen

Was unsere Gäste sagen

Wundervolle Urlaubstage

In diesem Hotel stimmt für uns alles: Wunderschöne Räume- der stilvolle Speisesaal gefiel uns besonders. Hervorragendes Essen, wobei uns das Vorspeisenbuffet am Donnerstag beeindruckte. Ein überragender Service durch kompetentes und geschultes Personal. Eine elegante, aber nicht steife Atmosphäre. Eine ehrliche Freundlichkeit und die herzliche Zuwendung, die jedem Gast von Herrn und Frau Walther entgegengebracht wird.

Rundum glücklich

Wunderschönes, frisch renoviertes Hotel. Wir genossen mit Familie und Freunden den hervorragenden und besonders zuvorkommenden Service, die familiäre und doch elegante Atmosphäre, die zahlreichen Annehmlichkeiten sowie kulinarische Genüsse zum wiederholten Male -und es wird nicht das letzte Mal gewesen sein.
#Insight Hotel Walther
Werfen Sie einen Blick hinter die Kulissen.
mehr